-Themes of Seoul

(Cultural Heritage/ Landmarks/Savor Seoul/Experience Traditional Culture/Shopping/Local Shopping/Entertainment)


[ Authorship-Korea Tourism Organization ]

Savor Seoul

Seoul offers so many kinds of excellent treats that three meals a day may feel insufficient to you. From traditional dishes with superb flavor and nutrition to snacks that you can eat conveniently on the streets, the city is filled with great restaurants and delicacies so that you don't need to waste time figuring out what to eat.

Famous Food Alleys In Seoul



> Ojag-dong Nangmyeon street -(92)




You can taste mul naengmyeon (chilled buckwheat noodle soul), bibim naengmyeon (spicy mixed buckwheat noodles), hoe nanengmyeon (spich buckwheat noodles with raw fish), etc.


Subway line no.2 Euljiro 4-ga station



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
Acacia Hotel - www.hotelacacia.co.kr
Ramada Dongdaemun Hotel - www.ramadadm.com

*Residence
@. Euljiro Co-op Residence - www.residences.co-op.co.kr
@. Western Co-op Residence - www.residences.co-op.co.kr
@. Hyundai Residence - www.hyundairs.com

> Insa-dong street -(73)




Here, you can find numerous hanjeongsik from gungjung hanjeongsik (Korean traditional royal cuisine-style set menu) to tosok hanjeongsik (traditional folk-style set menu).
Subway line no.3 Anguk station / line no.1 Jonggak station



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Somerset Palace Hotel - www.somersetpalace.co.kr
@. Center Mark Hotel - www.centermarkhotel.co.kr
@. Aventree Hotel - www.aventreehotel.com
@. Sunbee Hotel - www.hotelsunbee.com
@. Frasersuites Hotel - www.frasersuitesseoul.co.kr
53 Seoul Hotel - www.seoul53hotel.com
Tomgi Hotel - www.hoteltomgi.com
2heaven Hotel - www.hotel2heaven.co.kr
Pop Hotel - www.hotelpop.co.kr
Noble Hotel - www.noblehotel.co.kr
Stay in Gam - www.stayingam.com
Citypark Hotel - www.cityparkhotel.net

*Guesthouse
Ciara920 Guesthouse - www.ciara920.com
Lavinia Guesthouse - www.laviniakorea.com
Jongnowon Guesthouse - www.jongnowon.com
Banana Backpackers - www.bananabackpackers.com
Sunshime Guesthouse - www.sunshineguesthouse.com
Guesthouse Korea - www.guesthouseinkorea.com
Yim`s House - www.seoulbusinesshotel.com
Moon Guesthouse - www.moonguesthouse.com
Beewon Guesthouse - www.beewonguesthouse.com
Yeha Guesthouse - www.yehadoye.com

> Nagwon-dong Tteokjeonggeori- (6)




It is a street where rice cakes to be presented to the royal palace were produced. The tradition is continued here by rice cake shops that make and sell various kinds of rice cake
Subway line no.1,3,5 Jongno 3-ga station



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Somerset Palace Hotel - www.somersetpalace.co.kr
@. Center Mark Hotel - www.centermarkhotel.co.kr
@. Aventree Hotel - www.aventreehotel.com
@. Sunbee Hotel - www.hotelsunbee.com
@. Frasersuites Hotel - www.frasersuitesseoul.co.kr
53 Seoul Hotel - www.seoul53hotel.com
Tomgi Hotel - www.hoteltomgi.com
2heaven Hotel - www.hotel2heaven.co.kr
Pop Hotel - www.hotelpop.co.kr
Noble Hotel - www.noblehotel.co.kr
Stay in Gam - www.stayingam.com
Citypark Hotel - www.cityparkhotel.net
@. YMCA Hotel - www.ymca.or.kr/hotel

*Guesthouse
Ciara920 Guesthouse - www.ciara920.com
Lavinia Guesthouse - www.laviniakorea.com
Jongnowon Guesthouse - www.jongnowon.com
Banana Backpackers - www.bananabackpackers.com
Sunshime Guesthouse - www.sunshineguesthouse.com
Guesthouse Korea - www.guesthouseinkorea.com
Yim`s House - www.seoulbusinesshotel.com
Moon Guesthouse - www.moonguesthouse.com
Beewon Guesthouse - www.beewonguesthouse.com
Yeha Guesthouse - www.yehadoye.com

> Sindang-dong Tteokbokki town-(82)




There are a lot of snack well known for jeukseok tteokbokki (tteokbokki on the spot with various ingredients) in this area. They also sell spicy dakbal (chicken feet).
Subway line no.2,6 Sindang station / line no.5,6 Cheonggu station



> Janchung-dong Jokbal alley-(48)




It is filled with restaurants where you can have jokbal (pig's trotters) boiled until tender with medicinal herbs.
Subway line no.3 Dongguk univ. station



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Shilla Hotel - www.shilla.net
@. Grand Amvassador Hotel - www.ambatel.com
@. Toyoko Inn Seoul Dongdaemun - www.toyoko-inn.com

*Guesthouse
Dongdaemun Hostel - www.ddmhostel.com
Dongdaemun INN - www.dongdaemuninn.com
Dongdaemun Hostel - www.dongdaemunhostel.com

> Mapo Galbi Jumulleok Street




Here, visitors can taste marinated and grilled pork ribs and grilled beef serloin with soy sauce.
Subway line no.5 Mapo station



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Lotte City Hotel - www.lottecityhotel.co.kr
@. Seoul Garden Hotel - www.seoulgarden.co.kr

> Daerim Market Gamjajuk street




There are a lot of restaurants that sell thick potato soup prepared by adding potatoes and spicy sauce to pork back-bone stock and simmering it for a long time.
Subway line no.6 Saejeol station



> Euljiro Golbaengi Muchim street




ou can eat freshwater snails mixed with spicy red pepper powder along with beer or makgeoli (Korean rice liquor)
Subway line no.3 Euljiro 3-ga station



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Shilla Hotel - www.shilla.net
@. Grand Amvassador Hotel - www.ambatel.com
@. Acacia Hotel - www.hotelacacia.co.kr
@. Ramada Dongdaemun Hotel - www.ramadadm.com
@. Eastgate Tower Hotel - www.eastgatehotel.kr
Samho Hotel - www.samhohotel.com
Tong Hotel - www.tonghotel.com

*Residence
@. Euljiro Co-op Residence - www.residences.co-op.co.kr
@. Western Co-op Residence - www.residences.co-op.co.kr
@. Hyundai Residence - www.hyundairs.com

*Guesthouse
Girlsgenerationhostel - www.girlsgenerationhostel.com
Dongdaemun INN - www.dongdaemuninn.com
Dongdaemun Hostel - www.dongdaemunhostel.com
Beige Hostel - www.hostelbeige.com
Hostel Korea - www.hostelkorea.com
Dongdaemun Hostel - www.ddmhostel.com

> Yongdu-dong Jjukkumi street




There are many restaurants specializing in spicy stir-fried small octopus.
Subway line no.1 Jegi-dong station



> Dongdaemun Sangseon Gui / Dak hanmari street




Here, you can taste aromatic fish grilled over a briquette fire and boiled whole chicken.
Subway line no.1,4 Dongdaemun station



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Shilla Hotel - www.shilla.net
@. Grand Amvassador Hotel - www.ambatel.com
@. Toyoko Inn Seoul Dongdaemun - www.toyoko-inn.com
@. Acacia Hotel - www.hotelacacia.co.kr
@. Ramada Dongdaemun Hotel - www.ramadadm.com
@. Eastgate Tower Hotel - www.eastgatehotel.kr
Samho Hotel - www.samhohotel.com
Tong Hotel - www.tonghotel.com

*Residence
@. Euljiro Co-op Residence - www.residences.co-op.co.kr
@. Western Co-op Residence - www.residences.co-op.co.kr
@. Hyundai Residence - www.hyundairs.com

*Guesthouse
Dongdaemun INN - www.dongdaemuninn.com
Dongdaemun Hostel - www.dongdaemunhostel.com
Beige Hostel - www.hostelbeige.com
Hostel Korea - www.hostelkorea.com
Dongdaemun Hostel - www.ddmhostel.com