-Themes of Seoul

(Cultural Heritage/ Landmarks/Savor Seoul/Experience Traditional Culture/Shopping/Local Shopping/Entertainment)


[ Authorship-Korea Tourism Organization ]

Entertainment

After sightseeing and experiencing a different culture in Seoul, it may be a good idea to relax a little bit. Why don't you enjoy the city's entertainment rather than resting at the hotel? You can laugh your heart out watching nonverbal performances or enjoy splendid nightlife.

>Nanta performance--(86)




This is a nonverbal performance that depicts comic situations take place around a restaurant kitchen using the rhythms of samulnori.

Jeongdong theater 17:00, 20:00,
< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Koreana Hotel - www.koreanahotel.com
@. The Westin Chosun Hotel - www.echosunhotel.com
@. Plaza Hotel - www.hoteltheplaza.com
@. President Hotel - www.hotelpresident.co.kr
@. Best Western New Seoul Hotel - www.bestwesternnewseoul.co.kr
@. New Kukje Hotel - www.newkukjehotel.com
@. Irene Hotel / Irene City Hotel - www.hotelirene.co.kr

*Residence
@. Vabien Suites I - www.vabiensuite.com
@. Vabien Suites II - www.vabien2.com
@. Fraser Place - www.fraserplace.co.kr

*Guesthouse
Elm Tree Guesthouse - www.elmtreeguesthouse.com
Myeongdong theater: 14:00, 17:00, 20:00
< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Metro Hotel - www.metrohotel.co.kr
@. Lotte Hotel - www.lottehotel.com
@. Ibis Ambassador Myeongdong - ibis.ambatel.com/myeongdong
@. Sejong Hotel - www.sejong.co.kr
@. Skypark Hotel 1 - www.skyparkhotel.com
@. Skypark Hotel 2 - www.skyparkhotel.com
@. Skypark Hotel 3 - www.skyparkhotel.com
@. Skypark Hotel Central - www.skyparkhotel.com
@. Savoy Hotel - www.savoyhotel.co.kr
@. Royal Hotel - www.royal.co.kr
@. J Hill Hotel - www.jhill.kr
@. Prince Hotel - www.princeseoul.co.kr
@. Pacific Hotel - www.thepacifichotel.co.kr

*Residence
Nana Residence - www.nanaresidence.com
Green Residence - www.seoulgreen.co.kr
K-Pop Resedence - md.kpophouse.co.kr
EO Residence - www.residenceeo.com

*Guesthouse
Namsan Guesthouse - www.namsanguesthouse.co.kr
Myeongdong Guesthouse - www.mdguesthouse.com
New Myeondong Guesthouse - www.newmyeongdong.com
YUN Guesthouse - www.yunguest.com
ZaZa Backpackers - www.zazabackpackers.com
J-honor Guesthouse - www.j-honor.com
Crib49 Guesthouse - www.crib49.com
Happy Garden Guesthouse - www.hpgarden.com
Mama Guesthouse - www.seoulmama.com
IB Vile Guesthouse - www.ibville.com
B my Guesthouse - www.bmyguesthouse.com

>Jump performance--(88)




It was an enormous palace with more than 100 halls during the Joseon Dynasty. A martial arts performance based on a humorous incident caused by a thief who enters a house where martial arts masters live.
Subway line no.1 Jonggak station exit no.4.
Mon 20:00, Tue-Sat 16:00, 17:00, 20:00, Sun 15:00, 18:00



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Sutton Hotel - www.sutton.co.kr
@. PJ Hotel - www.hotelpj.co.kr
@. Kukdo Hotel - www.hotelkukdo.com
Doulos Hotel - www.douloshotel.com
Mong Hotel - www.hotelmong.com
@. YMCA Hotel - www.ymca.or.kr
*Guesthouse
Khaosan Seoul Insadong - www.khaosan-seoul.com
Kimchee Guesthouse - www.seouldowntown.com
H2O Guesthouse - www.h2oguesthouse.com
Travelers A Hostel - www.travelersa.com

>Sachoom (If you love, you shall dance)--(89)




A musical that combines various dance genres such as hip hop, jazz, contemporary and break dancing.
Subway line no.5 Jongno 3-ga station, exit no.5.
Mon-Fri 20:00, Sat 16:00, 19:30, Sun 16:00



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Somerset Palace Hotel - www.somersetpalace.co.kr
@. Center Mark Hotel - www.centermarkhotel.co.kr
@. Aventree Hotel - www.aventreehotel.com
@. Sunbee Hotel - www.hotelsunbee.com
@. Frasersuites Hotel - www.frasersuitesseoul.co.kr
@. 53 Seoul Hotel - www.seoul53hotel.com
Tomgi Hotel - www.hoteltomgi.com
2heaven Hotel - www.hotel2heaven.co.kr
Pop Hotel - www.hotelpop.co.kr
Noble Hotel - www.noblehotel.co.kr
Stay in Gam - www.stayingam.com
Citypark Hotel - www.cityparkhotel.net
*Guesthouse
Ciara920 Guesthouse - www.ciara920.com
Lavinia Guesthouse - www.laviniakorea.com
Jongnowon Guesthouse - www.jongnowon.com
Banana Backpackers - www.bananabackpackers.com
Sunshime Guesthouse - www.sunshineguesthouse.com
Guesthouse Korea - www.guesthouseinkorea.com
Yim`s House - www.seoulbusinesshotel.com
Moon Guesthouse - www.moonguesthouse.com
Beewon Guesthouse - www.beewonguesthouse.com
Yeha Guesthouse - www.yehadoye.com

>Drawing show Hero--(90)




A drawing performance in which four actors draw a picture every 5 minutes using diverse tools and materials.
Subway line no.2,3 Euljiro 3-ga station, exit no.8.
Weekdays 20:00, Sat 16:00, 19:00, Sun 15:00, 18:00 (Closed on Mondays)



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Sutton Hotel - www.sutton.co.kr
@. PJ Hotel - www.hotelpj.co.kr
@. Kukdo Hotel - www.hotelkukdo.com
Doulos Hotel - www.douloshotel.com
Mong Hotel - www.hotelmong.com
@. YMCA Hotel - www.ymca.or.kr/hotel
*Guesthouse
Khaosan Seoul Insadong - www.khaosan-seoul.com
Kimchee Guesthouse - www.seouldowntown.com
H2O Guesthouse - www.h2oguesthouse.com
Travelers A Hostel - www.travelersa.com

>Pan--(91)

A permanent performance where various Korean traditional performing arts including mask dance, gut (shaman ritual), pansori (narrative songs) and nongak (farmers' music) can be enjoyed in one show.
Subway line no.3 Gyeongbokgung station, exit no.1
Weekdays 20:00, Weekends 14:00 (Closed on Mons&Tues)

>Bibap--(94)




A performance that shows the process of making bibimbap with beatboxing, a cappella, B-boying and martial art.
Subway line no.1,2 City hall station, exit no.3
Mon 20:00, Tue-Sat 17:00, 20:00, Sun 15:00, 18:00



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Sutton Hotel - www.sutton.co.kr
@. PJ Hotel - www.hotelpj.co.kr
@. Kukdo Hotel - www.hotelkukdo.com
Doulos Hotel - www.douloshotel.com
Mong Hotel - www.hotelmong.com
YMCA Hotel - www.ymca.or.kr/hotel
Yeha Guesthouse - www.yehadoye.com
*Guesthouse
Khaosan Seoul Insadong - www.khaosan-seoul.com
Kimchee Guesthouse - www.seouldowntown.com
H2O Guesthouse - www.h2oguesthouse.com
Travelers A Hostel - www.travelersa.com

>Drum Cat--(92)




A performance of the world's first all-female percussion group. Passionate rhythms of jazz, rock and Latin music blend with an energetic NANTA-style performance.
Subway line no.2,3 Euljiro 3-ga station, exit no.8
Tue-Sat 16:00, 20:00, Sun 16:00 (Closed on Mons)



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Sutton Hotel - www.sutton.co.kr
@. PJ Hotel - www.hotelpj.co.kr
@. Kukdo Hotel - www.hotelkukdo.com
@. Doulos Hotel - www.douloshotel.com
@. YMCA Hotel - www.ymca.or.kr/hotel
Mong Hotel - www.hotelmong.com
*Guesthouse
Khaosan Seoul Insadong - www.khaosan-seoul.com
Kimchee Guesthouse - www.seouldowntown.com
H2O Guesthouse - www.h2oguesthouse.com
Travelers A Hostel - www.travelersa.com

>Casinos

Foreigner-only casinos with roulette, various table games and slot machines



*Seven luck casino (Gangnam)--(95)
Subway line no.2 Samseong station exit no.5,6



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Park Hyatte Hote - www.parkhyattseoul.co.kr
@. Oakwood Premier Hotel - www.oakwoodpremier.co.kr
@. Grand Intercontinental Hotel - www.grandicparnas.com
@. Coex Intercontinental Hotel - www.iccoex.com
@. IBIS Ambassador Seoul Hotel - ibis.ambatel.com/seoul
@. The Designers Hotel - www.hotelthedesigners.com
@. Green Grass Hotel - www.greengrasshotel.com
*Residence
Samsung Casaville - www.casavillesamsung.co.kr



*Seven luck casino (Millenium Seoul Hilton)--(96)
Subway line no.2 Samseong station exit no.5,6



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Millennium Hilton Hotel - www.hilton.co.kr
@. Irene Hotel / Irene City Hotel- www.hotelirene.co.kr
@. Ramada Hotel Namdaemun - www.ramadapnp.com
@. Hill House Hotel - www.hillhouse-hotel.com
@. Rex Hotel - www.hotelrex.co.kr
@. N Fourseason Hotel - www.nfourseason.com
@. Cozy Hotel - www.hotelcozy.co.kr
@. Manu Hotel - www.hotelmanu.com
*Residence
Yoon&Jin Guesthouse - www.yjhostel.com
Seoul backpackers Guesthouse - www.seoulbackpackers.com



*Paradise Walkerhill casino--(97)
Subway line no.2 Samseong station exit no.5,6



< Recommendation of Accommodations nearby >

*Hotel
@. Sheraton Grande Walkerhill Hotel - www.sheratonwalkerhill
@. W Walkerhill Hotel - www.wseoul.com
@. Dong Seoul Hotel - www.idshotel.co.kr
@. Hankang Hotel - www.hankanghotel.co.kr

*Residence
Phil-house Guesthouse - www.philhouse.co.kr